Rapper Plies Releases Tribute Song about Trayvon Martin

WERE-AM 1490

via. Madame Noire

For the most part, I haven’t been a big fan of rapper Plies’s music. A majority of the time I can’t understand what he’s saying, but a lot of the time, I just think his lyrics are a bit too explicit for my tastes (“Bust It Baby, Pt.2″ for example), so when I heard he did a tribute video for Trayvon Martin, I was a little skeptical about what I would hear and see. But after watching and actually listening to the lyrics, I think he did an awesome job, and I have to applaud him for being one the first artists to do a recording (and video) about the slain teenager. In the video the rapper says he was especially touched by the young man’s death, probably because of the senselessness of it, and the fact that they’re both Florida natives. Throughout, we see images of…

View original post 92 more words

About Life Full Circle

Blog Site and radio show hosted by Miguel Lloyd every Wednesday night @7 pm EST www.blogtalkradio.com/lifefullcircle Worldwide · http://www.lifefullcircleradio.com

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Entertainment, Music, Uncategorized, World News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

